Wednesday, June 25, 2014


Peggy Martinez is my Woman In Horror today! Peggy has written quite a Zombie series, originally published in four separate books but now available as one complete book. It is titled State Of Decay(Omnibus(Parts 1-4)). You could still buy all four books separately and even purchase the first one free to see if you like it, but I believe the sample for the first book pretty much tells you that this is a great series. There is also sample on
which is part of the on-going Summer Of Zombie Blog Tour 2014. Check it out!

Book Description

January 6, 2014
Despite what you’ve been told, the Apocalypse doesn’t begin with fire raining down from the heavens, nor does it begin with the human race falling down on their faces in supplication before a triumphant god. No, the sounds of the Apocalypse are much more terrifying than that, and I should know … I’ve heard them, and hearing the world tumble into chaos around me is not something I’ll ever forget.
My name is Melody Carter.
A Boeing 767 fell from the sky and wiped out most of my neighborhood.
But, that's the least of my worries.
My list of "Things I'm Most Worried About" shifted dramatically when my dad told me that charred corpses tried to make a meal out of their rescuers ... I'm thinking yours would too.
This is my story.
It's not for the faint of heart.

*** This is the OMNIBUS edition of the zombie apocalypse novella series, State of Decay, and contains all FOUR parts in the serial.***
****** Warning: This book is for mature/NA/Adult Readers. This novella contains: tons of violence, lots of action, gobs of gore, and oodles of bad language. Enter at your own risk. ******
5.0 out of 5 stars Great all the way through! June 25, 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I really enjoyed getting to read from the first zombie to the end of the story. I don't usually get that as most of the books I have been reading tend to go in long ongoing a series. I was not sure that I would like getting to an ending in only four books, I wasn't sure there could be a satisfactory ending to a zombie apocalypse but Peggy Martinez pulled it off.

This story had it all, great main characters, love, heartache, loss, blood, guts, zombies, bad guys... & even more. Read this, and I do recommend reading the omnibus. It upped the enjoyment factor a bunch getting to go straight through the story. I think that non zombie lovers would enjoy this as well, just because the story is that good. I think that it is a great novel for adults but I can't really think of a reason why young adults or teens shouldn't read it. While it has it all non of it is so blatant that it would be too much.

Read it, you will enjoy it.
This reviewer agrees with me that you should buy the Omnibus.
Another great book you should try, and this is a great time because it's free is Contingency(A Sage Hannigan Time Warper Novel # 1). Just so happens I'm into time travel stories, so I clicked away. I'll get back with a review after I have read it. Once more, the sample pulled me into the story. I knew right away this was not going to be a boring, ho-hum story.

Book Description

January 14, 2014
Eighteen-year-old Sage Hannigan wants to get back to her own time, preferably one that hasn’t been destroyed by an underworld plot brewing in Edwardian-era South Carolina. How hard can it be?

All she has to do is:

1. Learn to use newly acquired warping skills to bend time to her will.
2. Take out a few rogue vampires.
3. Join an ancient secret society.
4. Figure out who is putting the time stream in jeopardy.
5. Find and maim whoever invented the corset.

Sage never asked to be chosen by the Druid Priestess, Amerach, to become a Warper and she never asked to have the future hanging on her shoulders or to warp a hundred years into the past. She certainly never asked to meet Dr. Aldwin Blake, who would make her question her desire to get back to her own time. But if she fails her mission, people will die, history will change, and the present she wishes to return to will be no more.
5.0 out of 5 stars Sage is my Hero!, May 31, 2014
Paranormal Tendencies "Mindy" (Deep in the heart of Texas) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Contingency (A Sage Hannigan Time Warper Novel #1) (Kindle Edition)
Sage Hannigan’s (a name which I love by the way) day started like any other. She went to the used book store, but inside she was strangely drawn to a pendant. It called to her like nothing had before and she found herself buying it. Then as she left the store a strange old woman grabbed her arm and rambled about things that made no sense. Sage shook it off, but when she woke the next morning she found herself not just out of her apartment, but out of her own time. How had she traveled to 1904? What is a warper? And will she ever get home?
I already knew that Peggy Martinez wrote some deliciously scary zombie novellas, sweet love stories, and weirdly fascinating supernatural mysteries. I know that she is a fantastic writer and I was not disappointed with the Time Warper series. Sage started off as any book loving girl and was forced to become a warrior. She adapted quickly though and even enjoyed her time in the past. I enjoyed the characters in this story and I was so surprised at a few of them. This book is yet another one by Peggy Martinez that I highly recommend. I give it 4.5 stars and I can’t wait to dig in to the rest of this series!
 Amazon bio:

When not writing, Peggy can be found spending time at home with her husband, her teen son, and four little girls. She loves reading, writing, soap making, aromatherapy, gangster movies, prepping for the zombie apocalypse, and downing insane amounts of Twizzlers and Kazoozles.
As if being a wife and homeschooling mom of five doesn't keep her busy enough, Peggy Martinez is a full time Author who has six published books, including The Time Warper Series, State of Decay, and Unnatural Occurrence. Peggy's dream is to own a small homestead where she can raise some chickens along with her five kids, tend to a large garden, and one day take her dream vacation's to Ireland, Greece and Scotland.
Peggy Martinez is also the author of The Sweet Contradiction Series, which was picked up by Crimson Tree Publishing in early 2014 and is scheduled to release in the Summer of 2014. Peggy's New Adult Contemporary Romance series featuring sweet, southern-inspired romances, will include Sweet Contradiction, Perfect Contradiction and Beautiful Contradiction, with a fourth book planned.

Zombies, romance, and time travel make for a most interesting blend of genres. Peggy Martinez is a Woman In Horror!

Blaze McRob

Sweet Contradiction by Peggy Martinez (Aug 26, 2014)


Formats Price New Used
Paperback Available for Pre-order. This item will be released on August 26, 2014.
FREE Shipping on orders over $35 and 1 more promotion
$11.99 $9.31

State of Decay by Peggy Martinez (Oct 9, 2013)


State of Decay by Peggy Martinez (Dec 7, 2013)


State of Decay by Peggy Martinez (Jan 6, 2014)


State of Decay by Peggy Martinez (Aug 31, 2013)


Unnatural Occurrence (An Anna Morgan Novella (Part 1)) by Peggy Martinez (Mar 15, 2014)


Formats Price New Used
Kindle Edition Auto-delivered wirelessly
 (read for free, Join Amazon Prime)
to buy

Romance Across Time by Peggy Martinez, Nadege Richards and R.K. Ryals (Feb 23, 2014)

Formats Price New Used
Kindle Edition Auto-delivered wirelessly $0.99

No comments:

Post a Comment